Club Events

     York Paddle Tennis Club 2016-2017 Program Schedule            

October

CANCELLED FOR NOW - STAY TUNED FOR MAKEUP DATE ----  ½ Day Work Project 9-12pm – organized by Bill Dignan, email Bill at bdignan60@gmail.com or text 207.752.3806

Tuesday, Oct 4      Women's Night for all Tuesdays – organized by Judy Coupal at jcoupal@maine.rr.com or cell 207.351.7988 from 4:30 – 7:30 pm

Thursday, Oct 6    Men’s Night for all Thursdays – organized by Larry Gormley, email lgormley@hpglaw.com or cell 603.498.0604 from 6 - 9 pm  

Wednesday, Oct 12    Intraclub League for all Wednesdays – organized by Johnathan Witherbee and Chip Coupal, for all “A”, “B”, and “C” level players – Details TBD  

Friday, Oct 14      Opening Friday Night Social – organized by Chan and Chris Conrad, call 603.969.1218 or chanconrad28@hotmail.com 6 – 9 pm

Sunday, Oct 16        Annual Meeting      1 - 2 pm - YPTC member Mixer  2 - 4:30 pm

Saturday, Oct 22  Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 1st of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

Friday, Oct 28      Berwick Academy Night (PRIVATE EVENT) – 6 – 9 pm - contact Jonathan Witherbee - Details TBD

Saturday, Oct 29  Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 2nd of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

November

Saturday, Nov 5  Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 3rd of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

Sunday, Nov 6      Dan McCormick Clinic – organized by Bill Dignan 10 – 3 pm. Sign ups required, contact Bill Dignan at bdignan60@gmail.com or text 207.752.3806

Tuesday, Nov 8      Dan McCormick Clinic – organized by Bill Dignan 3 – 8 pm. Sign ups required, contact Bill Dignan at bdignan60@gmail.com or text 207.752.3806

Fri Nov 11th, Open House - sponsored by the Seacoast Tournament Committee 6-9pm. Open to the public, bring your friends for fun paddle, food & drinks! Other surprises to be announced. More details to come in local papers.

Sat/Sun, Nov 12 & 13  The 4th Annual People's United Seacoast Invitational Paddle Tournament – organized by Rob Pease at robert.pease@fluentknowledge.com all day on Saturday and Sunday

Saturday, Nov 12  Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 4th of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

Thursday, Nov 17      Dan McCormick Clinic – organized by Bill Dignan 3 – 9 pm. Sign ups required, contact Bill Dignan at bdignan60@gmail.com or text 207.752.3806

Friday, Nov 18      Friday Night Social – organized by Louise Duprey 6 – 9 pm

Saturday, Nov 19  Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 5th of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

Wed/Thur/Sat, Nov 23, 24 & 26 No Club League, No Men’s Night & No Instructional Sessions

December

Sunday, Dec 4 - YPTC Club Championship Mixed Tournament – organized by Betsy and Joel Hawes at  jhawes@berwickacademy.org and bfrosthawes@gmail.com

Friday, Dec 9      Holiday Mixer – organized by Lauren DeLong  6 – 9 pm

Saturday, Dec 10  Last Free Beginner Level Clinic Series – 6th of 6 Saturdays – for “C” level and beginner-level players  9, 10 and 11 am

Sunday, Dec 11      Dan McCormick Clinic – organized by Bill Dignan 10:30 – 3 pm. Sign ups required, contact Bill Dignan at bdignan60@gmail.com or text 207.752.3806

Wednesday, Dec 28 No Club League

January

Friday, Jan 13      Friday Night Social – organized by Bill Dignan 6 – 9 pm

Saturday, Jan 21     Men’s Inter Club Play with Arundel  8 – 3 pm

February

Friday, Feb 3      Friday Night Social – organized by Catherine Sherman 6 – 9 pm

March

Saturday, Mar 4     Women’s Inter Club Play with Arundel  8 – 3 pm

Friday, Mar 24       Friday Night Social – organized by Eliza Peter  6 – 9 pm

Volunteer Leaders

Ladies Night                                                  Judy Coupal

Men’s Night                                                  Larry Gormley

Dan McCormick Clinics                               Rob Pease

Ladies Member/Guest                                  Linda Brenske

Ladies Arundel Inter Club                           Vickie Jenkinson

Men’s Arundel Inter Club                            Greg Campbell

Seacoast Invitational Tournament               Megan Shapiro Ross, Greg Campbell, Don Booth,

                                                                      Rob Pease, Linda Brenske, Peter Barrett

YPTC Club Tournament                             Maureen Tymochko, Mike Hardcastle

Member Mixers                                          NEED VOLUNTEERS (Maureen email ask)